Bangladesh Agricultural University Journalists' Association – BAUJA


Room 4, TSC, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh-2202

Office Phone: 2034; Mobile: 01521 316977; Email:

Get all News of BAU:

Bangladesh Agricultural University Journalists’ Association (BAUJA) is a professional organization of the journalists’ working in Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU) as University Correspondents of different national dailies & online media. BAUJA was established in 1963. Professor Dr. S. D Chowdhury, Vice-Chancellor of BAU on that time approved BAUJA as an organization. After that on 1972, Vice-Chancellor Professor Dr. Quazi Md. Fazlur Rahim sanctions two rooms at TSC for BAUJA. The organization has been contributing to boost the day-to-day activities of the university in the national and international arena.

BAUJA Executive Committee-2017 (Not updated)



  1. M. Ashiful Islam Maruf

Daily Jugantor

Mobile: 01610 206874



General Secretary

Mohd.Yousuf Ali

Alokito Bangladesh

Mobile: 01721 512540



Executive Member

Imrul Kaes Mirza Kiran

The  Independent

Mobile: 01722 772785



Executive Member

Md. Hatem Ali

Daily New Age

Mobile: 01723 450248



Md. Ashraful Alam

The Daily Inqilab

Mobile: 01717 984782

Email :


Shaheeduzzaman Sagor

The Daily Prothom Alo

Mobile: 01767888777

Email :


Ahad Alam Shihab

The Daily Samakal

Mobile: 01740 922858

Email :

Joint Secretary

Mofazzal Hossain Maya

The Daily Janakantha

Mobile: 01751395927

Email :

Organizing Secretary

Mahdi Hasan

The Daily Sun

Mobile: 01722586311

Email :


Najib Mubin

Daily Ittefaq

Mobile: 01935611231

Email :

 Office secretary

Md. Auwal Mia

Daily Jay Jay Din

Mobile: 01751040716

Email :



Press and publication secretary

Musfiqur Rahman Sifat

The Daily Observer

Mobile: 01738585330

Email :

Information and Technology Secretary

Md. Nabil Tahmid

Mobile: 01767388287

Email :

Sports and Cultural secretary

Md. Shahin Sardar

Mobile: 01737721603

Email :


Abul Bashar Meraz

Daily Kaler kantho

Mobile: 01744 431040

Email :